Scifi Map and Finalized Name

Hey all! I have some more content for you today.

I just finished the final draft of the first blank map for the scifi setting. In addition, I’ve settled on a name. The scifi setting for 2d6 will be called Saudade: Light of a New Sun. Saudade is a Portugese word with no direct translation in English. It means a deep and often painful longing or nostalgia for something you love, often with the knowledge that you’ll never see that thing again. I felt it was appropriate, since the entire meta-plot is about leaving Earth behind in order to survive, and the profound effects of this journey on human culture.

I’ve got a lot of the basic history and politics worked out, though economics is proving a touch difficult at the moment. Language is just about set, and I’ve got some neat bits of tech for players to muck around with.

Anyway, keep a weather eye on the horizon for more upcoming content. Happy gaming!

About joshuagager
I'm a Senior Biology student and Independent RPG designer. I like words, food and dice. Also, I'm quite fond of plants.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

