Explanations

I feel I owe you all an explanation for why the wikis and the html rules aren’t up yet. You see, in addition to being the designer of 2d6, I’m also a student of plant pathology. This summer I landed a really killer internship and had to pack up my stuff and move out to the midwest for two months. The internship has been extremely rewarding, but has left little time for updating 2d6 which, I’m sorry, takes a backseat to my education. Once I get back in early August, however, updates will resume as normal.

Oh, and I’ve still been working on that scifi setting. I’m not giving too much away, but here’s a little something to whet your appetite:

Sometime in the not-too-distant future a massive asteroid is spied hurtling unavoidably towards earth. The peoples of the world see it coming years ahead of time and scramble to build technologies that let them take to the stars (or more specifically, a specially-chosen solar system far away with not one, but two goldilocks planets in orbit around a new sun). Instantaneous communication systems, gravity manipulation, cybernetics, and powerful genetic modification are just the tip of the iceberg. With terraforming bombs hurtling years ahead of them, a portion of the human race rockets away towards their new home in massive century ships. Once they get there, they encounter a whole new set of problems. This is where your adventure begins…

Happy gaming!

About joshuagager
I'm a Senior Biology student and Independent RPG designer. I like words, food and dice. Also, I'm quite fond of plants.

Leave a Reply

