Update 3 October 2013

Hey all!

It’s been a while, I know. As it turns out, I managed to finagle my way into grad school! Which is great! Except that it’s currently eating up a TON of my time  – driving all around the state, trying to find housing, attending classes, and working.

I just wanted to pop in and let you know that you’re not forgotten, and that I’m getting close to the point when I can write a fancy-pants full draft of Torata for v2. As proof, here’s the working map!

There are going to be a number of maps in the v2 release: national boundaries, language distributions, climate and the like. While there won’t be any art this time around, I’m likely going to run a kickstarter at some point in the future to fill the pages of 2d6 with tasty images. (For those of you who don’t know, good art is hella expensive – one good color drawing of a single character with a background can run you 300 bucks).

So stay tuned 2d6ers! There’s plenty more to come – even if it has to come at a snail’s pace.

Happy Gaming!

– Josh

edit: forgot an “s”

About joshuagager
I'm a Senior Biology student and Independent RPG designer. I like words, food and dice. Also, I'm quite fond of plants.

Leave a Reply

